To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now

Some Huge Changes As NSW And QLD Announce Their Teams For Origin Game 2

Max Sherry

| Last updated 

Some Huge Changes As NSW And QLD Announce Their Teams For Origin Game 2

State of Origin Game 2 is nearly upon us and both sides have made some key changes ahead of the blockbuster clash.

For NSW coach Brad Fittler, he's been forced to reshuffle, bringing in some fresh new faces following his side's defeat on home soil in Game 1.

It's a total of seven changes for the Blues.

Meanwhile, QLD coach Billy Slater has named a side which he'll hope can close out the series in Perth, Western Australia.


Here's a look at both squads...


Matt Burton - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs


Nathan Cleary - Penrith Panthers

Damien Cook - South Sydney Rabbitohs

Angus Crichton - Sydney Roosters

Stephen Crichton - Penrith Panthers


Clint Gutherson - Parramatta Eels

Payne Haas - Brisbane Broncos

Nicho Hynes - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Apisai Koroisau - Penrith Panthers


Jarome Luai - Penrith Panthers

Liam Martin - Penrith Panthers

Jordan McLean - North Queensland Cowboys

Cameron Murray - South Sydney Rabbitohs


Junior Paulo - Parramatta Eels

Victor Radley - Sydney Roosters

Joseph Suaalii - Sydney Roosters

Siosifa Talakai - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

James Tedesco (c) - Sydney Roosters

Brian To’o - Penrith Panthers

Jake Trbojevic - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Daniel Tupou - Sydney Roosters

Isaah Yeo - Penrith Panthers

Queensland team for Game II:

1. Kalyn Ponga - Newcastle Knights

2. Selwyn Cobbo - Brisbane Broncos

3. Valentine Holmes - North Queensland Cowboys

4. Dane Gagai - Newcastle Knight

5. Murray Taulagi - North Queensland Cowboys

6. Cameron Munster - Melbourne Storm

7. Daly Cherry-Evans - Manly Sea Eagles

8. Lindsay Collins - Sydney Roosters

9. Ben Hunt - St George Illawarra Dragons

10. Josh Papalii - Canberra Raiders

11. Kurt Capewell - Brisbane Broncos

12. Felise Kaufusi - Melbourne Storm

13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui - Gold Coast Titans

14. Harry Grant - Melbourne Storm

15. Jai Arrow - South Sydney Rabbitohs

16. Patrick Carrigan - Brisbane Broncos

17. Jeremiah Nanai - North Queensland Cowboys

18. Tom Dearden - North Queensland Cowboys

19. Thomas Flegler - Brisbane Broncos

20. Beau Fermor - Gold Coast Titans

21. Corey Oates - Brisbane Broncos

22. Reece Walsh - Warriors

Featured Image Credit: Supplied

Topics: Australia, Rugby League, NRL

Max Sherry
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You


Aaron Ramsdale reveals most random tactic for putting off penalty taker

9 minutes ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

Al Nassr manager attaches blame to Cristiano Ronaldo for Saudi Super Cup loss after costly miss

4 hours ago